Dr Nyansaho named member of TANAPA Board of Trustees

By Lake Zone Watch Writer

Minister of Natural Resources and Tourism, Mohamed Mchengerwa, has appointed the Azania Bank Business Development Director, Dr Rhimo Simeon Nyansaho, member of the Tanzania National Parks (TANAPA) Board of Trustees effective August 3, 2023.

A statement issued yesterday in Dodoma by the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Natural Resources, Dr Hassan Abbas, said already President Dr Samia Suluhu Hassan has appointed retired Chief of Defence Forces, General George Mwita Waitara, as the chairman of the TANAPA Board of Trustees.

Dr Nyansaho joins other three members of the TANAPA Board of Trustees; namely Dr Fortunate Msoffe, Acting Director of Wildlife, Robert Dominikus Fyumangwa, Executive Director of the Wildlife Conservation Initiative and Expert in Animal Medicine, and Athuman Mahamoud Kwariko, a former Mining Commission Chief Geologist.

The statement said two other members of the TANAPA Board of Trustees representing specialised expertise would be picked later after scrutiny.

2 thoughts on “Dr Nyansaho named member of TANAPA Board of Trustees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *